First off, i must thank Mr Hushhush for liking my blog enough to tag me on a challenge. I may also add, you may want to follow this dude: he’s got good posts about personal matters, that are actually quite relatable and worth reading.

So, after reading these questions I’m about to answer, check this guy’s blog out!

 1. Why do you blog?

Why not? Heh…

Well, I’m not quite a talker -so this is a fun way to express myself to random people and pretend people actually care about what I have to say.

 2. What is your favorite topic to write/read about?

Favorite to write: don’t have a favorite… I think.

Favorite to read: I’m a horror junky. I also like reading about depression, suicide, eating disorders, mental illness in general… traveling, comedy and food (even though I’m completely inept at cooking… but reading about cooking recipes makes me feel like I actually will cook someday)

 3. Are you happy in this moment of your life?

Define “happy”

 4. Are you in love?

Yes. Very. It’s a great feeling -even though sometimes you want to throw your significant other (or yourself) from a bridge.

 5. How do you cope when feeling lost or empty?

Fun fact. I never actually coped -until i turned 18.

I have a history of suicide attempts, due to feeling lost and empty. 

Now I just sleep. Or sometimes play Zelda because Zelda is love. Zelda is life.

 6. What’s a special memory you often flashback to?

IMy grandpa had forgotten who I was for about three years, due to a series of medical issues. He was at a nursing home since we could no longer take care of him, and couldn’t afford a stay-at-home-nurse. On Christmas eve, 2012, i was taking him back to his room from lunch. Nurses helped grandma and me put him in his bed. He looked at me right in the eyes, and said “gracias, mi chiquita. La quiero mucho” (thank you, my little girl. I love you very much). I was the only one in the house to which he called that way. He had remembered me.

That was the first moment in years he had remembered me, and it was the last time he would before he past away.

 7. What are you looking forward to?

Saturday, 4:30. That’s when I go back home from class.

 8. Do you see an overall goal in life you’re hoping to reach? If so, what?

A small house, and a happy family consisting of my husband, a big dog, a small dog and a cat. 

 9. What is your biggest fear and how do you rationalize it?

I was actually thinking about this when I was taking a shower. My biggest fear is myself. I’m not sure why, or how to rationalize it… 

I just, live in constant fear or myself 

 10. If you could recommend a book to me, what would it be?

TWIST BY DELPHINE BERTHOLONE

 11. If you could give advice to your younger self, what would it be?

Breathe. Life gets harder. You will get stronger. Love yourself. Be the best version of you. Don’t get that software technical degree. Be patient. You are smart, capable and pretty. Embrace who you are. 

Thank you for reading, hope you might learn new things from me.

Check out this blog, whose write was kind enough to want to ask me these things (and gave me the perfect excuse to write tonight)

One thought on “Blue Sky 

  1. I’m pretty late in commenting here, and I apologize. Just wanted to let you know I love #8. We share the same answer there, as well as #9. I do feel like I’ve learned some new things about you. A lot given idk you at all. Thanks for responding 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

