Yes, I’m relatively young and have ideas and thoughts that are a bit eccentric … My hormones, for reasons of my age, are a bit unsteady, and I can be truly immature.

My own family says I have thoughts that “I shouldn’t have” because I’m “challenging a Higher Being” or because “I’m too young to understand certain things.”

I tell you, I’m 16 years old, and this is probably why many people don’t take me seriously… but let me show you the world from the perspective of weird-socially awkward teenage girl, with a different point of view on several topics…

I’m opening this blog to share my thoughts. With an audience that does not judge strange, different things, though all criticism is more than welcome.

I curse occasionally, so I apologize in advance. I will not give cheap excuses for the reason I do it… I know it’s wrong and rude, and will do my best not to do it very often so I won’t offend anyone.

I was born in 1998, so I am 16 (in a couple of months 17) years old. I have no experience in life because of my short time in this world.

I love reading, and I am an eternal lover of art (in fact, I have attempted to make my own “work” -walls, canvas, paper and cardboard, and desire to one day be good enough to live by selling my “artwork”.)

I have a strange fascination for the world and the cosmos. I adore quantum and theoretical physics, mathematical physics, nuclear physics and astrophysics (but many people believe I’m just kidding). I love to know the reason of things, and it frustrates me to not know an answer.

With logic problems at school, I am unfortunately a disgrace, and I know I need to improve that area.

I have an ability with languages, I learn pretty fast compared to others my age.

I am moderately quiet and patient. I usually keep quiet when I’m “offended” or something like that … but like all things and people, I have my limit and I can throw back the stone in a slightly stronger intensity (sorry, though.)

Animals are so cute. And I’m terrified of insects… (Excluding fleas, small black ants and a small green worm, whose name is unknown for me.) I am one of those people who scream and cry for you to move away an insect from sight (twice the intensity with beetles, and triple the intensity with spiders.)

I hate school but try to put an effort. Teachers have described me as a “brilliant” mind, but I lose motivation out of nowhere.

I am studying software development, and I must say that programming is extremely stressful and frustrating … But when something compiles, the feeling of accomplishment and happiness is beautiful * chuckles *

I cannot speak in public. I just can’t.

I’m no athlete, but when I’m angry, furious, like the highest form of rage, a couple of hours in the gym does no harm (Adrenaline, ladies and gentlemen … Adrenaline)

I don’t usually say what I think, unless someone asks me.

And I can sometimes sound very, very rude (and it is not my intention … I don’t realize how rude I can be; but when I do, I immediately apologize and try to say it again but in a more human way)

I hope that over time, you can see I’m quite interesting…

I usually have eccentric ideas and thoughts … Bizarre theories of the world and situations… Many people disagree with me and my opinions. My hormones are insane, because of my age. And I agree, I can be very ignorant and immature.

I am a teenager, and I probably won’t be taken seriously … I beg you a chance.

This is my brain, my mind…My own universe.

This is me.

2 thoughts on “My Brain, My Universe. This, is Me.

Leave a Reply

